IPL Points Table 2022 Top Players, Teams, Fair Playlist

This section will cover the top players in the IPL 2022 point table. List of TATA IPL 15 teams, the best batsmen and bowlers as well as the best all-rounders. The Indian Premier League T20 cricket competition has returned to India. It was the world’s largest T20 league. This is the only cricket league in the world where the world’s best players compete against one other. From March 26, 2022, the next Indian Premier League season will begin. Every fan is ecstatic about the IPL and can’t wait to get started.

The 2022 IPL Points Table

Here, we’ll take a look at the IPL’s points table as well as the season’s best teams and players. India’s Premier League has had 14 seasons since its inception in 2008. As of 2008, it is the world’s most-watched cricket league. The next Indian Premier League season is keenly anticipated by the league’s devoted following.
The IPL has undergone a significant overhaul this season. The most notable change for the current season is the addition of two new IPL teams. This year, there will be ten teams vying for the championship, which will make the league more exciting and competitive. The total number of games has also been boosted by the addition of two additional teams.

2022 TATA IPL Points Chart

The title sponsor of the IPL has moved from Vivo to Tata, hence this year’s IPL will be known as the TATA IPL. The IPL will be held in India this year. The final two seasons of this league were held in the United Arab Emirates because to the Covid19.

All teams must adhere to Covid standards, which mandate the creation of BioSecure Bubbles and the exclusion of players from these bubbles. Currently, all league matches will be held in Maharashtra, and the playoffs will be held in Ahmedabad, although this has not yet been finalized.
2022 TATA IPL Player of the Year

The 15th season of the Indian Premier League will begin on March 26, 2022, and the T20 cricket festival will return to India. Keep a watch on the 2022 IPL Points Table to see which teams’ best players are performing.

Name of the LeagueIndian Premier League (IPL)
Title SponsorTATA
HostBoard Of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Number of Teams10 Teams
Start Date of League Matches26th March 2022
Last Date of League Matches22nd May 2022
Final29th Match 2022
Total Number of Matches74 Matches
Format20 Overs Match
Official Websitewww.iplt20.com.

2022 IPL 15 Player of the Year

There will be a total of ten clubs competing in this year’s Indian Premier League. Many new captains have been introduced this season as a result of this year’s big auction. Listed below are the teams and their respective captains.

Name of the TeamName of the Capta
Chennai Super KingsRavindra Jadeja
Delhi CapitalsRishabh Pant
Punjab KingsMayank Aggarwal
Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer
Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du Plessis
Sunrisers HyderabadKane Williamson
Gujarat TitansHardik Pandya
Lucknow Super GiantsKL Rahul

The league’s format has also been altered this year. Previously, each club in the league played every other team twice. Teams were split into two groups this year, and each team had to play every other team in their group twice and every other team in the opposite group once, but they had to play every other team in their opposite group twice, and they had to face every other team twice that had the same serial number in the other group. Group A’s top team will play the top team from each of the other groups twice. Groups and serial numbers are shown below.

Group A:

  1. Mumbai Indians
  2. Kolkata Knight Riders
  3. Rajasthan Royals
  4. Delhi Capitals
  5. Lucknow Super Giants

Group B:

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  3. Royal Challenger Bangalore
  4. Punjab Kings
  5. Gujarat Titans

The 2022 IPL Team Groups

The Indian Premier League’s point system will be the same as the NBA’s. Both groups will sit at the same table. The top four teams from a field of ten will advance to the playoffs. The victorious team will get two points, while the loser team will receive none. There will be a super over if the teams are tied. If the teams are tied after regulation time, one point will be awarded to each side. This table of points is going to be updated often. So, if you’d want to see the points table, please keep up with us.

After the season of the Indian Premier League, a number of players received accolades. Each year, the following players have been honored with various honors:

  • Orange Cap – Most Runs
  • Purple Cap – Most Wickets
  • Most Valuable Player of Season.
  • Emerging Player of the Season.
  • Fair Play Award to team.
  • Power Player of Season.
  • Game Changer of Season.
  • Catch of the Season.
  • Super Striker of Season.

Leave a Comment